Feeling Inspired

It’s funny how my moods change day to day. One day I can feel uninspired and discouraged and another day I feel rearing to go. It’s a good thing that God doesn’t want us to rely solely on feelings as we pursue things. Hence:

Jeremiah 17:9

The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure.
Who can understand it?

I sure can’t! lol!

For me it’s important that I know for sure that I want to go in a certain direction or pursue something so that when those times come along when my “feelings” start acting up I can fight against those negative feelings and move forward. To get back to “feeling inspired”, like I said I’ve been missing vlogging. I’ve been watching these interviews with individuals who have made a career out of making videos for youtube.

It’s been very eye opening and encouraging actually. I discovered that the highest subscribed to female (Michelle Phan) considers herself very spiritual and goes to church and bible study regularly…interesting. Okay that was a side note.  From the interviews I learned there is a lot of work that goes into making a career on youtube. It’s such a new career opportunity that I feel weird blogging about trying to pursue this. Especially since I’ve been told that actors aren’t taken seriously on youtube. But I want to do it because I love making videos and telling stories and frankly the entertainment industry is changing so that the power of distribution is in the hands of the artist.

Well that’s my two cents…peace.

(for real I wish you all peace)

Leave a Reply

