Generation 2

Yesterday was such a blessing because I got to share something special with my girls…DANCE!!!

I have been doing liturgical dance for 10 years. I CAN’T believe I’ve been doing anything for 10 years. Anyway, I’m putting together a dance for easter with some of the girls and young ladies at my church so of course I had to do some work at home to put the moves together. My girls are in the dance so we worked together on the moves. Guess what? They ended up inspiring some of the dance! It just made my heart so happy to be able to share something that is so special to me with them. Dance to me is really a way of worship. It’s been a while since I’ve danced on a consistant basis and I didn’t realize how much I had missed it until yesterday.

The rehearsal went really well and everyone caught on really fast. But I had girls 5-7 in the same group as the 11-13  year olds so that itself presented a bit of an attention span challenge. Oh well…you live and you learn, right?

So today is my 32nd birthday. I think that life is going so fast! I don’t even have time to catch up with my years. I’m glad for that saying age ain’t nothin’ but  number because I only feel about 20 most of the time. But like my mom told me today “Who wants to go backwards? When you get older you gain wisdom.” I said “I wish I could gain wisdom without sagging and wrinkles.” She then said, “So what? Besides when you get a chance you can just sew it up! Just don’t use botox because it takes away your smile.”

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

