An unusual but blessed work day

Today felt like a full work day for me. But it was like a dream work day! We started out the morning with a shoot for the documentary I’m producing called “If My People” concerning the epidemic of gun violence and exploring what our response as Christians should be. (click here to learn more about this project.)

The shoot took around 4 hours starting at our studio (make shift) and ending out on location (the Felege Hiywot Center).

our makeshift studio

Working with the kids at the Felege Hiywot Center

After that we went back to the office to have an Inspired Arts and Media production meeting to discuss our stage play A Song for Peace. What I really surprisingly enjoyed about this work day is that I got to bring my kids along for the shoots, I got to see my husband during the production meeting, I was able to learn from my mother in law during her interview, and hang with my brother while at the office! It was a blessed work day for sure!

Leave a Reply

