Sweatpants and High Heels Rehearsal has begun!

Today I met with my Director for my one woman show called Sweatpants and High Heels. I’ve been patiently awaiting this day for the past few year. I’ve had that script sitting in my drawer for awhile and I guess it’s time to go through some labor pains with it. Today we spent some time looking over the first part of the script and working on reworking the order of things. I’m very excited to learn since my director is an accomplished actor at the largest children’s museum in the world here at Indianapolis. She is very tied into our local community theater and has trained in Chicago. She is a “get her done” kind of gal. Hence, she’s my type of girl!

I’ve already been challenged as an actor to start getting specific with my audience and choices that we need to make. I feel that this is a very collaborative process and a God given blessing. We met during the rehearsals for A Song for Peace which didn’t get  a chance to go up this year unfortunately. But I did meet some wonderful new friends because of it!

Please pray for me as I work on this show because I will be sharing my personal journey of motherhood in hopes that others will find encouragement…and laughter in the process of parenting.

Leave a Reply

