Sound of the Spirit

The morning started out relatively early for me as I was heading out to my first official feature film set! Actually it started out as a very late night because I wanted to get most of my chores done to make the next day easier. After receiving communication from the Assistant Producer at 1:30am for call times (he had a long day as well) I cleaned the piles of dishes in the sink, folded 5 baskets of laundry, sorted through and organized numerous misplaced boxes due to our floors being redone, and plopped into bed at 2:45am. I woke up at 6:30am out of nervousness to make sure that breakfast was ready and the house was tidy for my LOVELY friend who came over on her day off to help with watching the kids for a few hours. I wasn’t going to have her sit in a messy house on her day off…either that or my type A personality was getting out of hand.

I headed off to Carmel Indiana which is just outside of Indianapolis and pulled up to a gorgeous bright yellow, half million dollar house where shots of the first scenes of the movie were taking place. The main actors being shot today were Rivka played by Anna Lasbury, and her father Marty played by Rob Diaz. I started working with the crew on the movie called Sound of the Spirit which is about a young girl who becomes orphaned at the age of 12 and has to move in with her Aunt and Uncle who are strict traditional Jews. While she is living with her Aunt and Uncle she must make tough decisions about what she believes to be true.

I spent most of my day with the sweet and likable Lina Willard who plays Rina, the best friend of Rivka. Together Lina and myself will be hosting a day by day vlog update for the film. I will be working on keeping facebook and twitter updated as well as blogging about the movie. This is a dream come true! I get to observe the filmmaking process as well as help with putting a positive message out to audiences through this film!

Leave a Reply

