Hanging out with the Impact Movement

Where you been at, Dija? Well I’ve been around trying to enjoy the holiday season. I don’t know where to start so much has been happening and I really have missed blogging and making videos for youtube. It’s funny because I’ve been editing more than ever lately! Just not for myself. I’ve been working with a group called The Impact Movement which is a part of Campus Crusade for Christ targeted at those of African Descent. I was a part of a Campus Crusade Church in college and it was pretty awesome. Shout out to Grace Campus at Purdue University! Woot! Woot! Okay bring it down now, Dija. Well this summer I got connected with Rasool Berry who is the Director of the Summer Mission Music project for Impact and from there was connected with Steve Gaskin who is an MC with Level 3:16. By the way they are my FAVORITE HIP HOP group.  Crazy!

Steve Gaskin and two others wrote a wonderful play to use as a mission project. To introduce this play to possible candidates of the future summer mission project a 15 minute section will be performed in New Orleans next week at the National Impact Movement Conference! So I have been co-directing, and acting and working on videos for this conference like a mad woman! But through the process I have made some new friends and learned a lot about myself. Most of all I learned that God never forgets His children. I know that this was appointed. I’ve met others who are just as passionate (if not more) about using their gifts and talents for the Lord. It has been a great encouragement to me.I am so blessed!

With that in mind have a beautiful Christmas! I have some more exciting news I can’t wait to share after Christmas!

Here is one of the videos I worked on for the conference.

 

God Bless

 

One thought on “Hanging out with the Impact Movement

  1. This is awesome work, Dija. And what a thrill to hear of all the open doors for your gifts being used for eternity. Woo! I’m so excited for you and PROUD of you!

Leave a Reply

