The Last 20 Episode 1

So I’ve been trying to lose 20 lbs for let’s say a long time. My youngest child is 4 years old and I’ve been working on the last 20 since he was 3 years old. It’s been a long journey of trying to figure out my diet, working out like a dog, and not eating enough to finally start seeing a few results. I’ve decided to take the plunge and start sharing video blogs of my health journey.

I had an epiphany a few days ago. It’s about asking permission. I realized that I hadn’t given myself permission to lose weight. I’ve been waiting for someone else to give it to me. Isn’t that wired? I’ve been waiting for someone else to say “hey Dija, I’ support you, I’ll go work out with you, I’ll tell you what to eat.” But I realized that ain’t gonna happen, sistah! I have to be the one to say I’m worth this journey. It may sound simple but it revolutionized my perspective. Here is my first of many in the series I’ve entitled “The Last 20”.

 

Leave a Reply

