Flower Head band Tutorial

Found this head band tutorial and thought it was soo cute! I have to try it!
Found it here at whollykao.com

whollykao

A couple weeks ago, I posted about the jumper and headband I made for my niece Emmy. I promised to post a tutorial on how to make the headband…and here it is! The headband took me 15 minutes to make, and is a great way to use up scraps of fabric. Need an idea for a stocking stuffer? This could be it! After all, Christmas is coming soon. Time to get crafting!

Flower Headband Tutorial
What you need:

I used scraps of fabric to make my headband. The flower petal (bottom) ended up being 2-inches in diameter; the flower center was 1-inch.

Steps
One

Iron the fabric for the flower petal (bottom) to the fusible interfacing. Then, stack it on top of the felt. Trace a circle onto the fabric, then cut the circle out.
Do the same for the flower center piece (iron the interfacing on, trace and cut…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

