Living Grace

 

2 Corinthians 12:9

 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

-ESV

Have you ever felt like you couldn’t get enough sleep? That’s been me for about 4 weeks now. Just dog tired. I went to the Chiropractic Doctor today and found out that I’m in need of minerals and some help with metabolic organs, blah, blah, blah. Basically at the end of the day I’m taking some whole food supplements and had some manual work done on my spine. I feel like I’ve been living what it means to see God’s grace work through my weakness. Weakness can be manifested in the physical but it’s also present in the fact that we are human. I’m weak when it comes to knowing the future or making the best choices 100% of the time. I’m weak in my vision as an actor sometimes. I need God’s wisdom to guide me and His grace to encourage me. Biblical grace has been described as God’s unmerited favor in the lives of Christians. Most importantly in salvation. Christ’s sacrifice was the grace bestowed to us in order to meet the (impossible) standard of perfection required by God. In this case, Paul was talking about his weaknesses throughout his ministry and how God’s grace was enough to help him through his life journeys.

I’ve been praying a lot for wisdom and focus as it pertains to my artistic journey. I used to think that there was “one way” to make it as an actor. But that’s not true. Everyone must discover their own path.

I wish that I was blogging with authority and wisdom to give but I can only blog honestly about my journey and what I’m learning. Today I feel a bit discouraged and unsure of the future in terms of acting. But I do know that God’s grace is sufficient for me…especially now.

Is there something you are trying to accomplish in your life and the going seems slow? Today this verse has ministered to me literally while writing this blog post. I hope that you take the time to meditate on it today.

God Bless.

Leave a Reply

