I’m not crazy, I’m just talking to my subconscious…

I have been listening to a really great podcast called Successful Life Mindset with Cliff Ravenscraft and Tracy Trost where they “talk about valuable principles for living a life full of meaning and purpose.” They basically have a conversation with each other about how they got to where they are in life, lessons they’ve learned, things they’ve learned from others and basically sharing tools of how you can life your life to it’s fullest potential. They do of course pull from the book with the greatest wisdom of all (the bible) but they share in such a way that anyone, and I mean ANYONE (believer or not) can glean something from what they hear.

I recently listened to a podcast where Tracy Trost spoke about asking your subconscious questions. I was like “really? I can ask my subconscious a question?” But as I listened it didn’t seem so off track.  The premise is that your subconscious is always working and if you ask it a question it will work to answer you. For example: instead of saying “Why don’t people like me?”  You should ask yourself “What are the things that people like about me?” So in a way you are rephrasing the question to yourself in a positive way and changing your mindset. In turn I believe this will effect how you carry yourself and relate to others. Believe me most of us could come up with a bunch of reasons why someone wouldn’t like us, or pull up some negative thought about what we did wrong today. But when you rephrase the question it makes you focus on the positive aspects of who God made you to be.

This is my personal example. “I want to make movies.”  After listening to the podcast I decided to rephrase it “How can I make movies with the resources that I have?” To tell you the truth the second question doesn’t leave room for not accomplishing my goal. Instead it forces me to think about ways to make it happen.

Neat, huh?

I found this podcast through Tracy Trost who is actually a filmmaker who has a passion for inspiring others to live their life to it’s potential. He has made three movies in the last 4 years or so. Amazing.

If you’d like to learn more about this podcast go to the website by clicking here.

I hope this was helpful to you. Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

