Introducing…

Finally after over a month of work I can finally officially introduce to you theinspiredcafe.com!!! Woot woot! I am SO EXCITED about this move to wordpress.org. If you are wondering what wordpress.org means, it really just means that you host your own site and you are allowed to accept advertising on your blog. One of my goals is to grow this blog and reach a lot of people as well as be a contributor financially to my household.

The past four weeks have taught me a lot. I had to figure out stylesheets, html coding, CSS and other wordpress features in order to make my blog look the way I wanted it to. It still needs some tweaking but I’m excited with the progress I have made. I’ve learned that if I keep pushing and researching and trying I will eventually make a break through and reach my goal. It was a lot of late nights and TONS of questions to my very busy web developer husband. I really appreciate all of his help and patience. I’m so excited to see what will happen in the future!

You might be wondering about the name change. Well in order to have a .com site I needed to think of a new name since inspired.com was already taken. I was heartbroken at first but after days of thinking I came up with “The Inspired Cafe”. You know what? It’s really a good fit for what I want this blog to be. I love coffee and coffee houses. I love when people come together and creative juices start flowing. That’s what happens at cafes. So I think it’s a perfect name!

I hope that all of my subscribers will take the leap with me over to theinspiredcafe.com. I have some new blog posts and TONS planned out for the rest of the year!

Hope to see you there!

God Bless,

Dija Henry

Leave a Reply

